Level 1-2 Yoga


This class is taught by:

Taylar Hoffman

How did yoga come into my life?

Yoga came into my life when I was in college at UNCW. I took my first yoga class at the school gym when I attended UNCW. One of my good friends had done yoga all through high school, and she encouraged me to go with her. I was instantly hooked, and have never looked back! I loved the physical aspect, and as I continued practicing at the school and at a local yoga studio, I began to become curious about the mind and spirit benefits yoga had to offer.

Why a Yoga teacher?

Honestly, being a teacher was never my intention, even when I signed up for 200 hour teacher certification. I wanted to learn more about the philosophy of yoga and how I could bring my on the mat yoga practice off the mat and into every aspect of my life. After completing training, I felt a pull to try teaching. I wanted to be able to share the practice of yoga with others. Yoga is such a rewarding treasure, to be able to guide others in not only a wonderful physical activity, but also help strengthen people’s spiritual practice of yoga as well.

What is my teaching style?

Recently completing training, I’m still finding my style, but if I had to describe it in one word I would say it’s organic.

This class is appropriate for all levels. A slow and steady sequence of postures will provide you with an opportunity to build your stamina, strength and balance. The poses are simple and easy to learn with room to vary and elaborate as you progress. Modifications will be offered for the beginner to the advanced. Arm balances and inversions will be gradually introduced.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Jun 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Jun 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Jul 04 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Jul 06 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Jul 11 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Jul 13 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Jul 18 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Jul 20 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Jul 25 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Jul 27 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Aug 01 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Aug 03 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Aug 08 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Aug 10 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Aug 15 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Aug 17 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Aug 22 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Aug 24 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Tue Aug 29 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman
  • Thu Aug 31 5:45 pm - 6:45 pm with Taylar Hoffman