Ashtanga Led Class


This class is taught by:

Jonathan Harrah

We all do yoga all our lives but I think for my bio something different is wanted. In my mid to late teens I practiced Bajiquan and Taijiquan, even yoga once or twice a month. Then needed a change. I spent four years in Western North Carolina at the John C. Campbell Folk School. There I got more into yoga with the help of friends. Work started soon after and on my off time I would venture into a yoga studio. It was mostly Vinyasa Yoga with a Yin class once in a while. I still love Yin or any restorative yoga. I moved to Germany in 2006 to be close to my lady and there I started Ashtanga at a great studio in Stuttgart called Yoga Mitte. I have been doing Ashtanga since. When I was home in Florida I would go to Surya Yoga, another Ashtanga school(may have changed). I now live in Asheville, NC and help Ashtanga set roots here. I have taken the Asheville Community Yoga's 21 Day Intensive Yoga Teacher Training program and am now a RYT 200 hour certified yoga teacher — what ever that means. Also through the years of Ashtanga practice I have found myself in workshops with David Swenson, David Williams, and other Ashtanga practitioners. Having had over 250 hours of training from Kino MacGregor and Tim Feldmann I consider them my teachers. I continue to do Ashtanga everyday, with one day off a week from asana and no asana on New and Full Moons. Whoo that was a lot about myself.

Jonathan Harrah is a Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) with Yoga Alliance, which acknowledges the completion of a yoga teacher training with an approved and active Registered Yoga School (RYS).

Come experience, learn, practice or cultivate the breath, locks and gaze in this ashtanga lead class. This class focuses on the ashtanga primary series.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon May 29 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jun 05 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jun 12 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jun 19 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jun 26 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jul 03 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jul 10 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jul 17 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jul 24 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Jul 31 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Aug 07 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Aug 14 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Aug 21 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Aug 28 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Sep 04 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Sep 11 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah
  • Mon Sep 18 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm with Jonathan Harrah